A little Trip to Lugu (鹿谷) and Shanlinxi (杉林溪)


Few days ago, I went to lugu and took a little detour to shanlinxi for tea garden visting.  Between lugu and shanlinxi is connected by a crooked mountain road in which there are 12 turns named after by the 12 Chinese Animal Zodiac, incl. Rat, Ox, Tiger, Dragon, Sneak, Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig.

The tea regions of lugu and shanlinxi are very close, but there is a clear line to distinguish lugu tea between shanlinxi tea.  The tea grown aboove Sheep turn is classified as sunlinxi tea.  Below sheep turn, the tea is called lugu tea.

Since lugu is a tea region developped very early, it’s difficult to find tea garden besides the road so that I went all the way up to shanglinxi.

Just above Sheep turn, here we go – the tea garden!


More tea gardens…


A close look of tea…


A well designed cottage by the road…


The sun went down.  I should go home…



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s